APAC: Managing PeopleSoft Authentication Risks with Adaptive MFA (Session 2)

Maintain Strict Authentication in your PeopleSoft Environment

Generic placeholder image
Date

June 25, 2020

Generic placeholder image
Time

9:00am SAST / 12:30pm IST / 3:00pm AWST / 4:00pm ACST / 5:00pm AEST / 7:00pm NZST

With organisations forced to adopt remote work policies and procedures, the ability to maintain strict authentication measures into critical business applications like PeopleSoft has never been more important. Many are turning to Adaptive Multi-Factor Authentication to be the primary strategy.

An adaptive MFA solution is built on zero-trust principles, which dictates that no access is trusted by default. By leveraging contextual attributes (IP origin, time of day, whether the device used meets your security policy), organisations can adapt their authentication challenges to accurately reflect the level of risk (high and low) a user’s session might pose. Thus, either providing additional authentication steps to high privilege users or limiting challenges for low-privilege users performing typical self-service transactions. Using an adaptive MFA is the best way organisations can maintain strong authentication strategies while limiting user friction and push-back.

In this webinar, you will learn:

  • How adaptive MFA can protect you from top security threats
  • Best practices from previous PeopleSoft MFA deployments
  • How using MFA with PeopleSoft can limit user pushback and improve speed-to-security

Presented by :

Generic placeholder image
Greg Sosna

Technical Account Manager

Appsian

Register for the Webinar